JOHN R. MCGINLEY, JR., ESQ., CHAIRMAN ALVIN C. BUSH, VICE CHAIRMAN DANIEL F. CLARK, ESQ, ARTHUR COCCODRILLI MURRAY UFBERG, ESQ, ROBERT E. NYCE, EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR MARY S. WYATTE, CHIEF COUNSEL



PHONE: (717) 783-5417 FAX: (717) 783-2664 irrc@irrc.stote.pa.us http://www.irrc.stote.pa.us

## INDEPENDENT REGULATORY REVIEW COMMISSION 333 Market Street, 14th Floor, Harrisburg, PA 17101

August 25, 2004

Honorable M. Diane Koken, Commissioner Insurance Department 1326 Strawberry Square Harrisburg, PA 17120

Re: Regulation #11-222 (IRRC #2409) Insurance Department Workers' Compensation Act-Provider Fees; Payment for Anesthesia Services

Dear Commissioner Koken:

The Independent Regulatory Review Commission has reviewed your proposed regulation. We have no objections, comments, or recommendations to offer on this regulation. If you deliver the final-form regulation without revisions, and the committees do not take any action, it will be deemed approved.

Sincerely,

Robert E. Nyce Executive Director wbg Enclosure

cc: Honorable Gibson E. Armstrong, Chairman, Senate Banking and Insurance Committee Honorable Jack Wagner, Minority Chairman, Senate Banking and Insurance Committee Honorable Nicholas A. Micozzie, Majority Chairman, House Insurance Committee Honorable Tony DeLuca, Democratic Chairman, House Insurance Committee